2016 – A Year in Pictures

Well, most people have spent the last month heading to the gym or drinking raw juices, signing up for Weightwatchers and the such like, trying to keep their freshly made New Years resolutions. I, for one, am doing exactly the opposite after a couple of ambiguous years, I finally feel quite settled, like I’m finding my niche. But its good to reflect every now and again, after “they” were saying 2016 was an “Annus Horribilis” as her Majesty Elizabeth II once stated about 1992, with Trump, Brexit and many icons passing over.  So when I downloaded photos from my camera yesterday, looking back at 2016, I realised it wasn’t a bad year at all, in fact it had some great moments. As they say a pictures speaks a thousand word, I thought I would show you my year, rather than write about it.

048

I had my first freelance press release published in The Pass magazine, about Roselyn Coaches

13178012_10153588322647405_2900339273280967955_n

Being eaten by Jaws at the National Aquarium, Plymouth at the Steve Reed Tourism Event

julia-desk-pic

My first day working for Alfa Travel as Group Sales Executive

2016-05-15 12.10.43

 A Beautiful Spring Weekend at my friends caravan, with lots of friends and family, when I reviewed Occcombe Farm, owned by Torbay Coast & Countryside Trust.

sam_1578

I was invited to my first tourist attraction review at Bygones Victorian Experience, St Marychurch, Torquay

sam_1658sam_1656sam_1639sam_1583

 

I modelled in my friends final fashion show for her degree course

We went camping at Whitehills Park at Stoke Gabriel for my daughter’s birthday.

Spent lots of time with friends enjoying the great outdoors

We got our groove on at MTV crashes Plymouth watching Jonas Blue, Jess Glynne and Rudimental.

I attended the Southport Flower Show for the first time, exhibiting for Alfa Travel. We went to the NEC Birmingham to exhibit at the Group Leisure Show, pictured below including a shot of me with Mike Bugsgang, CEO of AGTO (Association of Group Travel Organisers)

I attended the inaugural New Meridian Group Travel Organisers Association weekend event in Bournemouth.

The Alfa Leisureplex Groups team hosted 3 GTO Festive Party Nights, at the Queens Hotel, Blackpool, The Hydro Hotel, Llandudno and the Queens Hotel Eastbourne

Last, but not least my friends got married, so below is the final shot of the year, us girls enjoying the Anti- Hen Night, as the bride didn’t want a traditional hen night, so we all enjoyed a cocktail evening

2016-12-10-23-48-26

Leave a Reply

